Tracing image and coloring using Illustrator (INM150)

monkey

Drawing and painting monkey using adobe Illustrator. I may add touch it to pull up quality.


Monkey_color

I touched it covered more shadow. Final outcome is better than I expected. To make it, I calculate the direction of the light, and created the shadows. Of course, it was not accurate calculation, but it looks like natural. 🙂


monkey_final

I detailed more and changed the way to coloring shadows because Joseph taught us to color shadow using opacity. So, I repainted all shadows (and also re-calculate the direction of light) and put some gradients.

It is very fun work.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

